Read Customer Reviews | Overhead Door of Nova Scotia | Dartmouth

Read what other customers say about us


Rating Summary of 76 Reviews

5 stars
 
64
4 stars
 
10
3 stars
 
1
2 stars
 
1
1 star
 
0

Average Customer Review

 
 (76 customer reviews)
4.8 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
COULDN'T ASK FOR BETTER CUSTOMER SERVICE!

Reviewed by (Hammonds Plains, NS) | April 24, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Really appreciated Jeff's speedy response, his advice re product and his honesty re budgeting. Install went faster than he thought and final invoice was corrected to reflect that -- integrity! Exceptional customer service! Highly recommend Jeff White!


Product Installed:


 
Excellent products and service

Reviewed by (Halifax, NS) | February 28, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Very pleased with my garage door. My experience with OHD was top notch through their sales, installation and service functions. Excellent company to deal with.


 
Beautiful Door!

Reviewed by (Antrim, NS) | December 30, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


I would not hesitate to purchase another door from these guys. Nice and easy to deal with. Door looks beautiful. the highlight of the barn.


Product Installed:


 
Excellent garage door

Reviewed by (Halifax, NS) | December 30, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


I am very pleased with my new door. Thank you.


Product Installed:


 
Doubke Garage Doors

Reviewed by | November 25, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


We are very pleased with the installed doors and with the service thatbthe company provided. It was good value and "turn key".


Product Installed:


 
Residential Garage Door

Reviewed by (Dartmouth, NS) | November 24, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Very easy to work with, completed the install while I was out of town and perfectly matched the adjacent door. Thank you very much.


Product Installed:


 
Great company to work with

Reviewed by (halifax, NS) | November 08, 2016 | 4 stars out of 5


Overall experience was great. Very knowledgeable sales staff. Prices were competitive. Door was installed on the promised date. Overall no problems.


Product Installed:


 
3 Ggaraga Doors

Reviewed by (Billtown, NS) | November 08, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Thank you for your professional manner in your company. From the time of the contact to the final installment of the doors.
The information come to me in good form . Was very happy and confident in the workmanship. The installers had time to answer my concerns in the a friendly profession manner. Thank you.


Product Installed:


 
Maintainence

Reviewed by (Dartmouth , ) | November 08, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


I thought I would need new openers but the issue was we installed new lightbulbs


Product Installed:


 
New Garage Door

Reviewed by (Halifax, NS) | September 06, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Our experience with Overhead Door of Nova Scotia has been very positive and professional. Sales staff are very knowledgeable about their products and took the time to answer all our questions and also initiated follow up contact. Installation staff were on time, did very professional and neat work and cleaned up after the installation.


Product Installed:


 
Very pleased

Reviewed by (Bayswater, NS) | August 08, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


OHDNS made the purchase and installation of our garage doors easy. Rachael and Doug were very helpful and professional. We have no hesitation in recommending OHDNS.


Product Installed:


 
Five Stars!

Reviewed by (Halifax, NS) | May 30, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Refreshing to deal wtih professional, on time, as promised, quoted price, and a clean, neat, tidy job. absolutely perfect!


Product Installed:


 
Best experience ever

Reviewed by (Dartmouth, NS) | May 28, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Going with overhead doors was a no brainer because they sell garaga doors and garaga is the best quality on the market. Overall I am over the moon from the start to finish, from the service by Jeff the installation of my beautiful garage door. Lots of positive comments from my neighbours. I recommend overhead doors to everyone.


Product Installed:


 
Excellent Experience

Reviewed by (dartmouth, NS) | May 28, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


I have no complaints at all and I would refer Jeff and the team at Overhead Door of NS to anyone looking for excellent service and a quality garage door. This is how business is supposed to be conducted.


Product Installed:


 
Replacement Door

Reviewed by (Dartmouth, NS) | May 12, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Installed at my convince in a timely manner.
Sales person helpful in finding the right door.


Product Installed:


 
REPLACEMENT DOOR

Reviewed by ( Beaver , ) | May 09, 2016 | 2 stars out of 5


Replacing a 30 year old wooden Overhead Door with a new metal one was done professionally, the fit was perfect and the colour match was excellent


Company Response:
Hello Bruce.

Thank you for your feedback, however your positive remarks do not match your negative numerical score. Feel free to contact me directly if you would like to discuss or even submit (...)


Product Installed:


 
Overhead door

Reviewed by (Dartmouth, NS) | April 07, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


A positive experience from the time Jeff came to the house to look at what had to be done , quick response with a quote and the installers were very very professional.


Product Installed:


 
Awesome experience!

Reviewed by (Halifax, NS) | March 09, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


We dealt with Jeff to purchase the door and he is fantastic. We got everything we wanted with no fuss. The installation team arrived when they said they would and did what we expected. The door itself is awesome.


Product Installed:


 
Pleasing experience for a change

Reviewed by (Beaver Bank, NT) | February 17, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Very happy with the whole process from start to finish. Product was excellent and everybody along the way was very professional and amicable. Would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.


Product Installed:


 
On time and quick

Reviewed by (Bedford, NS) | December 13, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


They installed the door on the scheduled date and it was done very quickly. Great job!


Product Installed:


 
Overall

Reviewed by (Bedford, NS) | December 09, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


The experience overall was fantastic. The installer was great and did a great job! I will recommend to anyone looking for your products.


Product Installed:


 
Superior Service

Reviewed by (Dartmouth, NS) | November 17, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Courteous ,timely ,knowledgeable along with a quality product describes my recent experience with the representatives ( Jeff White and Jason Biddiscombe) of Overhead Door in having my overhead door replaced at my residence in Dartmouth. When it comes to customer service this company truly gets it.


Product Installed:


 
satisfied

Reviewed by (hrm, NS) | November 07, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


everything went very will. however time will tell. you still have to install battery for power failure
Ed


Product Installed:


 
My great service with Overhead Door

Reviewed by (Dartmouth, NS) | October 22, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


This company is great to deal with even offering suggestions as we weren't sure what we wanted...ahead of scheduled time for installation...
Thank you Jeff
Marie


Product Installed:


 
Great experience

Reviewed by (Hammonds Plains, NS) | October 08, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


I was impressed with the speed of response from the sales representative, Jeff White, and his follow up contact every time I had a question. He even dropped off a part that I needed to complete the installation. I did the installation myself so no comment RE: Installer.


Product Installed:


 
Overhead Door

Reviewed by (Bedford, NS) | August 30, 2015 | 4 stars out of 5


Excellent product and service.


Product Installed:


 
Pleasant experience

Reviewed by (Daermouth, NS) | August 27, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Great work


Product Installed:


 
Garage door replacement

Reviewed by (Dartmouth , NS) | August 26, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


My wife and I are very happy with our new door. We look forward to a warmer garage this winter with the door's superior insulation and weather seals. Consultant was knowledgeable and she promptly responded to our quote request. The installer was very experienced, he arrived early and completed his work promptly and neatly. Thank you both!


Product Installed:


 
Bill Gregory Overhead Door of Nova Scotia

Reviewed by (Newport, NS) | August 23, 2015 | 4 stars out of 5


Quality of both sales advisor and installer was extremely good. Polite, informative and easy to work with. Won't be able to comment on the overall quality of the product itself until I see how much snow and cold they let in this winter. Hopefully, NONE but my hopes have been dashed before.


Product Installed:


 
Totally happy

Reviewed by (Dartmouth, NS) | July 25, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


All around good experience

Thank You


Product Installed:


1 | 2 | 3 | Next page >