Read Customer Reviews | Overhead Door of Nova Scotia | Dartmouth

Read what other customers say about us


Rating Summary of 86 Reviews

5 stars
 
73
4 stars
 
11
3 stars
 
1
2 stars
 
1
1 star
 
0

Average Customer Review

 
 (86 customer reviews)
4.8 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
great door

Reviewed by (halifax, NS) | September 15, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I'm very happy with my door. appears to be a quality product and was installed very well


Product Installed:


 
Excellent service

Reviewed by (Halifax, NS) | September 10, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


Was very pleased with service!


Product Installed:


 
Great service

Reviewed by (Halifax, NS) | September 07, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Fast service. Nice people. Good price.


Product Installed:


 
So far, so good

Reviewed by (Dartmouth, NS) | August 31, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


My door was just installed yesterday so I only opened and closed it a couple of times. The ordering was made simple by the sales person, Brittni. The installers were quick to set up the door and made many adjustments to get the operation right. It looks great and I am very happy to this point.


 
Single garage door with three windows

Reviewed by (Dartmouth, NS) | July 26, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


We are delighted with our new garage door! So smooth and quiet in operation and compliments our house appearance. We could not be happier. After almost 46 years with an old creaky wooden door, what an improvement.


Product Installed:


 
Installation of new garage door

Reviewed by (Halifax, NS) | July 11, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


It was a pleasure to meet with both the sales person and the installer. They were professional and courteous. The new door and operating equipment looks great and works great. Thank you!!


Product Installed:


 
Very satisfied with product and service

Reviewed by (Halifax, NS) | June 25, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


From my first visit to the showroom to the final installation, I was impressed. Great customer service and professionally installed made it the right choice for me.


Product Installed:


 
Supply of replacement 14 X 7 garage door

Reviewed by (Halifax, NS) | June 22, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


The door was available in a short period of time, it replaced a 20 year old door perfectly, craftsmanship is great, all parts and accessories were included and nothing but tools and a little know how was required. I will defiantly purchase another when the time comes, and also recommend your product.


Product Installed:


 
Excellent Folks to deal with

Reviewed by (Dartmouth, NS) | June 07, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent product and excellent installer techs.


Product Installed:


 
Customer Review

Reviewed by (Dartmouth, NS) | June 07, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


We are very pleased with our new garage door. The experience from the very beginning was excellent very processional staff


Product Installed:


 
COULDN'T ASK FOR BETTER CUSTOMER SERVICE!

Reviewed by (Hammonds Plains, NS) | April 24, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Really appreciated Jeff's speedy response, his advice re product and his honesty re budgeting. Install went faster than he thought and final invoice was corrected to reflect that -- integrity! Exceptional customer service! Highly recommend Jeff White!


Product Installed:


 
Excellent products and service

Reviewed by (Halifax, NS) | February 28, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Very pleased with my garage door. My experience with OHD was top notch through their sales, installation and service functions. Excellent company to deal with.


 
Beautiful Door!

Reviewed by (Antrim, NS) | December 30, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


I would not hesitate to purchase another door from these guys. Nice and easy to deal with. Door looks beautiful. the highlight of the barn.


Product Installed:


 
Excellent garage door

Reviewed by (Halifax, NS) | December 30, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


I am very pleased with my new door. Thank you.


Product Installed:


 
Doubke Garage Doors

Reviewed by | November 25, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


We are very pleased with the installed doors and with the service thatbthe company provided. It was good value and "turn key".


Product Installed:


 
Residential Garage Door

Reviewed by (Dartmouth, NS) | November 24, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Very easy to work with, completed the install while I was out of town and perfectly matched the adjacent door. Thank you very much.


Product Installed:


 
Great company to work with

Reviewed by (halifax, NS) | November 08, 2016 | 4 stars out of 5


Overall experience was great. Very knowledgeable sales staff. Prices were competitive. Door was installed on the promised date. Overall no problems.


Product Installed:


 
3 Ggaraga Doors

Reviewed by (Billtown, NS) | November 08, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Thank you for your professional manner in your company. From the time of the contact to the final installment of the doors.
The information come to me in good form . Was very happy and confident in the workmanship. The installers had time to answer my concerns in the a friendly profession manner. Thank you.


Product Installed:


 
Maintainence

Reviewed by (Dartmouth , ) | November 08, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


I thought I would need new openers but the issue was we installed new lightbulbs


Product Installed:


 
New Garage Door

Reviewed by (Halifax, NS) | September 06, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Our experience with Overhead Door of Nova Scotia has been very positive and professional. Sales staff are very knowledgeable about their products and took the time to answer all our questions and also initiated follow up contact. Installation staff were on time, did very professional and neat work and cleaned up after the installation.


Product Installed:


 
Very pleased

Reviewed by (Bayswater, NS) | August 08, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


OHDNS made the purchase and installation of our garage doors easy. Rachael and Doug were very helpful and professional. We have no hesitation in recommending OHDNS.


Product Installed:


 
Five Stars!

Reviewed by (Halifax, NS) | May 30, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Refreshing to deal wtih professional, on time, as promised, quoted price, and a clean, neat, tidy job. absolutely perfect!


Product Installed:


 
Best experience ever

Reviewed by (Dartmouth, NS) | May 28, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Going with overhead doors was a no brainer because they sell garaga doors and garaga is the best quality on the market. Overall I am over the moon from the start to finish, from the service by Jeff the installation of my beautiful garage door. Lots of positive comments from my neighbours. I recommend overhead doors to everyone.


Product Installed:


 
Excellent Experience

Reviewed by (dartmouth, NS) | May 28, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


I have no complaints at all and I would refer Jeff and the team at Overhead Door of NS to anyone looking for excellent service and a quality garage door. This is how business is supposed to be conducted.


Product Installed:


 
Replacement Door

Reviewed by (Dartmouth, NS) | May 12, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Installed at my convince in a timely manner.
Sales person helpful in finding the right door.


Product Installed:


 
REPLACEMENT DOOR

Reviewed by ( Beaver , ) | May 09, 2016 | 2 stars out of 5


Replacing a 30 year old wooden Overhead Door with a new metal one was done professionally, the fit was perfect and the colour match was excellent


Company Response:
Hello Bruce.

Thank you for your feedback, however your positive remarks do not match your negative numerical score. Feel free to contact me directly if you would like to discuss or even submit (...)


Product Installed:


 
Overhead door

Reviewed by (Dartmouth, NS) | April 07, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


A positive experience from the time Jeff came to the house to look at what had to be done , quick response with a quote and the installers were very very professional.


Product Installed:


 
Awesome experience!

Reviewed by (Halifax, NS) | March 09, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


We dealt with Jeff to purchase the door and he is fantastic. We got everything we wanted with no fuss. The installation team arrived when they said they would and did what we expected. The door itself is awesome.


Product Installed:


 
Pleasing experience for a change

Reviewed by (Beaver Bank, NT) | February 17, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Very happy with the whole process from start to finish. Product was excellent and everybody along the way was very professional and amicable. Would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.


Product Installed:


 
On time and quick

Reviewed by (Bedford, NS) | December 13, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


They installed the door on the scheduled date and it was done very quickly. Great job!


Product Installed:


1 | 2 | 3 | Next page >