Read Customer Reviews | Overhead Door of Nova Scotia | Dartmouth

Read what other customers say about us


Rating Summary of 108 Reviews

5 stars
 
93
4 stars
 
12
3 stars
 
1
2 stars
 
1
1 star
 
1

Average Customer Review

 
 (108 customer reviews)
4.8 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
Outstanding company.

Reviewed by (Elmsdale, NS) | August 29, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


In today’s retail society, it is difficult to find employees dedicated to pleasing the customer. Well done Overhead Door of Nova Scotia Ltd.


Product Installed:


 
Garage Door

Reviewed by (DARTMOUTH, NB) | August 23, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Exceeded all expectations overall. The only little hiccup was that we weren't notified of an installation date until late the day before for which we weren't available. A new date was scheduled and Marlene indicated if there were changes prior to that date she would try and fit us in. Ultimately the job was complete 2 days later.


 
Great product and service

Reviewed by (Bedford, NS) | July 10, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Overhead Door is great to deal with both for sales and installation. Very pleased so far with Garaga door


Product Installed:


 
my thoughts

Reviewed by (elmsdale, NS) | July 06, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


very pleased with my experience, all staff very professional and prompt in returning calls and emails.Will see how the product holds up over time, but now it looks beautiful, big improvement to our home ! The installer was very good at his job and cleaned up after himself, big thing in my books!


Product Installed:


 
New garage door installed

Reviewed by (Bedford, NS) | June 28, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


The installer showed up on time and was finished quicker than the estimated finish time. He explained what he was doing and answered all my questions.


Product Installed:


 
I would just like to say thank you for your professional service...

Reviewed by (Dartmouth, NS) | June 25, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


it was an absolute pleasure dealing with you and your Company. Your installer acted and represented himself in a very professional manner as well.

Again, thank you very much!!


 
Overhead Door of NS did an excellent job

Reviewed by (Halifax, NS) | June 25, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Providing a range of options and prices and produced a combination that was excellent for our house and 3 car garage. The color match (dark green) and top double windows in each with great insulation kept our garage brighter and warmer. Installation was very efficient and when a defective panel was found, they replaced it very quickly. The staff and installers were very friendly to work with and I have no hesitation in recommending them.


 
Quiet doors

Reviewed by (Dartmouth, NS) | June 20, 2018 | 4 stars out of 5


Doors look great and are incredibly quiet.


Product Installed:


 
Two door installation in Eastern Passage

Reviewed by (Dartmouth, NS) | June 01, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


I had a fantastic experience with Overhead Door. Jeff White walked me through the many alternative choices and gave me two separate quotes for my consideration. There was never any pressure. The installation went smoothly and the two installers involved were professional and pleasant. They literally left my garage cleaner than they found it and hauled away all the old materials when they left. Since then I having been having loads of fun playing with my new doors.


Product Installed:


 
Garage Door

Reviewed by (Halifax, NS) | May 11, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Jeff (salesperson) was fabulous, installers were great.


Product Installed:


 
Fabulous Product

Reviewed by (Waverley , NS) | April 29, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


I couldn’t be happier with my new doors. From the first initial visit with Jeff giving me a quote with a few options sent by email with pictures of what the product would actually look like in my house. Within 2 weeks the installation of my new Garaga Doors was completed by Roy, who couldn’t have done a better job. Everything went exactly as planned and on schedule. I would most certainly recommend this product and Overhead Doors in Dartmouth as the best in the business.


 
Great Product

Reviewed by (Bedford, NS) | April 25, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


I was very satisfied with the professionism of the sales representative as well as the installer. The new door looks great!!



Product Installed:


 
totally satisfied

Reviewed by (Dartmouth, NS) | April 05, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


everything was excellent


Product Installed:


 
Another Door

Reviewed by (Dartmouth, NS) | March 29, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


We were not here for install so did not meet installer, we find your products to be good quality at fair prices. Thank you


Product Installed:


 
Excellent!

Reviewed by (Wolfville, NS) | March 26, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


First contact was easy. Prompt follow-ups. Professional in every way. Delivered and installed without a hitch. Helpful installers introduced me to using many of the door's features.


Product Installed:


 
Acompany that went above and beyond for the customer, bravo..

Reviewed by (Dartmouth, NS) | January 03, 2018 | 1 stars out of 5


I am so pleased to say here is a company that help us fulfill a Christmas holiday surprise for my daughter and son-in-law. They met with us, took measurements , quoted and came and installed the garage door for us around our crazy schedule so we could give this special present. Thank You Jeff White


Company Response:
Hello Lisa,
Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad to have exceeded you expectations. While your comments are very positive, it seems that the numerical score that you submitted does not reflect (...)


Product Installed:


 
Garage door install

Reviewed by (Halifax, NS) | December 20, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Had a new door installed. Work was performed in a timely and professional manner. Site was clean of all garbage and debris. Upon completion the installer took time to show me the quality of his work and ensure proper operation. All in all I am satisfied with the work


Product Installed:


 
garage door

Reviewed by (Great Village, NS) | November 04, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


excellent product ,service, and professionalism from all contact personal, from owner to reception to installer.


Product Installed:


 
Darrell

Reviewed by (Sackville, NS) | November 01, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Pleased so far!


Product Installed:


 
Garage door remove/install

Reviewed by (Eastern passage, NS) | September 28, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Very happy with my garage door, looks great and exactly what I had asked for. Fit and finish is perfect and installation is done with care and quality. Wouldn't hesitate to do business again to say the least.


Product Installed:


 
Professional

Reviewed by (Sackville, NS) | September 28, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


A very seamless operation from beginning to end. Sales Personnel were very flexible for timings on coming out to look at the garage door and producing a quote the next day.
The installation of the door was done to a high standard. The Installer started his work immediately and was very Professional.
I was very pleased with the overall product and personnel that were involved. I would recommend this company to anyone looking for a new garage door to be installed.


Product Installed:


 
Couldn't be happier

Reviewed by (Dartmouth, NS) | September 28, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Very pleased with the salesperson, Brittni, and the installers, Steve & Jeff. The new door is only 10 days old, and so far everything is working wonderfully.


Product Installed:


 
great door

Reviewed by (halifax, NS) | September 15, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I'm very happy with my door. appears to be a quality product and was installed very well


Product Installed:


 
Excellent service

Reviewed by (Halifax, NS) | September 10, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


Was very pleased with service!


Product Installed:


 
Great service

Reviewed by (Halifax, NS) | September 07, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Fast service. Nice people. Good price.


Product Installed:


 
So far, so good

Reviewed by (Dartmouth, NS) | August 31, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


My door was just installed yesterday so I only opened and closed it a couple of times. The ordering was made simple by the sales person, Brittni. The installers were quick to set up the door and made many adjustments to get the operation right. It looks great and I am very happy to this point.


 
Single garage door with three windows

Reviewed by (Dartmouth, NS) | July 26, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


We are delighted with our new garage door! So smooth and quiet in operation and compliments our house appearance. We could not be happier. After almost 46 years with an old creaky wooden door, what an improvement.


Product Installed:


 
Installation of new garage door

Reviewed by (Halifax, NS) | July 11, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


It was a pleasure to meet with both the sales person and the installer. They were professional and courteous. The new door and operating equipment looks great and works great. Thank you!!


Product Installed:


 
Very satisfied with product and service

Reviewed by (Halifax, NS) | June 25, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


From my first visit to the showroom to the final installation, I was impressed. Great customer service and professionally installed made it the right choice for me.


Product Installed:


 
Supply of replacement 14 X 7 garage door

Reviewed by (Halifax, NS) | June 22, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


The door was available in a short period of time, it replaced a 20 year old door perfectly, craftsmanship is great, all parts and accessories were included and nothing but tools and a little know how was required. I will defiantly purchase another when the time comes, and also recommend your product.


Product Installed:


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next page >